Members of the Executive Board are elected for two year terms.  Part of the Board is elected at each Annual General Meeting which is held in March.

The President, Secretary, Second Vice-President are elected in odd-numbered years.  The First Vice-President, Treasurer and Bulletin Editor are elected in even-numbered years.

A member of the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee is elected at each AGM.  There are three elected members of this committee and they serve a three year term.

Please feel free to contact any of the Board Members if you have any questions.

Executive Board

TitleTermNameAddressemailphone
President2017 - 2019Lorna Fraser1936 Ocean Drive
Surrey, BC C4A 9P2
president@bcgardenclubs.com604-727-2131
First Vice-President2016 - 2018Cindy Tataryn16699 104 Avenue
Surrey, BC V4N 1Z5
1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.com604-585-6786
Second Vice-President2017 - 2019Dr. George Marien9708 Linwood Street
Maple Ridge, BC V2P 5L5
2vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.com604-795-7576
Secretary2017 - 2019Melodie Andersonsecretary@bcgardenclubs.com
Treasurer2016 - 2018Ruby Miller11482 - 284 Street
Maple Ridge, BC V2W 1L8
treasurer@bcgardenclubs.com604-406-5799
Communications Coordinator2016 - 2018Barbara Puchala (Interim)communications@bcgardenclubs.com604-327-3937
Immediate Past PresidentBarbara Puchala760 East 63rd Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5X 2K7pastpresident@bcgardenclubs.com604-327-3937
SCHOLARSHIP TRUST COMMITTEE
Chair2015 - 2018Lorraine Shenker2676 133 Street
Surrey, BC V4P 1X9
scholarship@bcgardenclubs.com604-538-9505
Committee Member2016 - 2019Rudy Solar20837 McFarlane Avenue
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 7R8
scholarship@bcgardenclubs.com604-838-0647
Committee Member2017 - 2020Gillian Davis1506 161 Street
Surrey, BC V4A 4X8
scholarship@bcgardenclubs.com604-536-5906

The Board is assisted by Committees of volunteers.  Each committee is responsible for specific areas as follows:

BCCGC Committees

CommitteeChairpersonemailCommittee MandateReporting to:
MembershipLorna HerchensonMembership renewal; new club registrations,Secretary
Liability InsuranceLorna Herchensonlherchenson@telus.netAnswering questions regarding liability insurance available to member clubs, community and allotment gardens. Treasurer
Speakers' Listvacant1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintain an active speakers list and providing the list to member clubs as requestedFirst Vice-President
Judging Manualvacant1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintaining and updating the judging manual; distribution of manual as required.First Vice-President
Registrationvacantregistration@bcgardenclubs.comAssist with registration of attendees at the BC Council of Garden Clubs meetings and events.Second Vice-President
Nominations Committeevacantnominations@bcgardenclubs.comSeek and accept nominations for the Board positions elected at the AGMExecutive Board