Congratulations to our new Board Members!

At the March 25, 2017 Annual General Meeting, three new executive board members were elected.

Congratulations to the following on their election to the Council’s Executive Board:

Lorna Fraser – President (

Dr.George Marien – Second Vice-President (

Melodie Anderson – Secretary (

Elected to the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee was Gillian Davis; and appointed to the committee was Rudy Solar who will be completing the term of Dr. George Marien who stepped down from the committee to successfully run for Second Vice-President. All members of the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee can be reached at

A big thank you goes to the former board members who served the Council so very ably. Thanks go to Barbara Puchala who is now Past President (; Mas Tanizawa who served for the last 4 years as Second Vice-President, Margaret Spratt who was the Council’s secretary for the past two years.

Richard Zuk stepped down from the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee after serving six years.

Everyone deserves the Council’s thanks and appreciation for a job well done!