Members of the Executive Board are elected for two year terms.  Part of the Board is elected at each Annual General Meeting which is held in March.

The President, Secretary, Second Vice-President are elected in odd-numbered years.  The First Vice-President, Treasurer and Bulletin Editor are elected in even-numbered years.

A member of the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee is elected at each AGM.  There are three elected members of this committee and they serve a three year term.

Please feel free to contact any of the Board Members if you have any questions.

Executive Board

President2017 - 2019Lorna Fraser1936 Ocean Drive
Surrey, BC C4A 9P2
First Vice-President2016 - 2018Cindy Tataryn16699 104 Avenue
Surrey, BC V4N 1Z5
Second Vice-President2017 - 2019Dr. George Marien9708 Linwood Street
Chilliwack, BC V2P 5L5
Secretary2017 - 2019Melodie
Treasurer2016 - 2018Ruby Miller11482 - 284 Street
Maple Ridge, BC V2W 1L8
Communications Coordinator2016 - 2018Vacantcommunications@bcgardenclubs.com604-327-3937
Immediate Past PresidentBarbara Puchala760 East 63rd Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5X 2K7pastpresident@bcgardenclubs.com604-327-3937
Chair2015 - 2018Lorraine Shenker2676 133 Street
Surrey, BC V4P 1X9
Committee Member2016 - 2019Rudy Solarscholarship@bcgardenclubs.com604-838-0647
Committee Member2017 - 2020Gillian Davis1506 161 Street
Surrey, BC V4A 4X8

The Board is assisted by Committees of volunteers.  Each committee is responsible for specific areas as follows:

BCCGC Committees

CommitteeChairpersonemailCommittee MandateReporting to:
MembershipLorna Herchensonlherchenson@telus.netMembership renewal; new club registrations,Secretary
Liability InsuranceLorna Herchensonlherchenson@telus.netAnswering questions regarding liability insurance available to member clubs, community and allotment gardens. Treasurer
Speakers' ListCindy Tataryn1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintain an active speakers list and providing the list to member clubs as requestedExecutive Board
Judging ManualCindy Tataryn1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintaining and updating the judging manual; distribution of manual as required.Executive Board
RegistrationRuby Millerregistration@bcgardenclubs.comAssist with registration of attendees at the BC Council of Garden Clubs meetings and events.Executive Board
Nominations Committeevacantnominations@bcgardenclubs.comSeek and accept nominations for the Board positions elected at the AGMExecutive Board