Members of the Executive Board are elected for two year terms.  Part of the Board is elected at each Annual General Meeting which is held in March.

The President, Secretary, Second Vice-President are elected in odd-numbered years.  The First Vice-President, Treasurer and Bulletin Editor are elected in even-numbered years.

A member of the Scholarship Trust Fund Committee is elected at each AGM.  There are three elected members of this committee and they serve a three year term.

Please feel free to contact any of the Board Members if you have any questions.

Executive Board

TitleNameEmailPhoneTerm
PresidentLorna Fraserpresident@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 727-21312017 - 2019
First Vice-PresidentCindy Tataryn1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 585-67862018 - 2020
Second Vice-PresidentEric Hees2vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.com2018 - 2019
SecretaryVacantsecretary@bcgardenclubs.com
TreasurerRuby Millertreasurer@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 406-57992018 - 2020
Communications CoordinatorVacant
Immediate Past PresidentBarbara Puchalapastpresident@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 327 39372017 - 2019
SCHOLARSHIP TRUST COMMITTEE
ChairRudy Solarscholarship@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 838-06472017 - 2019
Committee MemberGillian Davisscholarship@bcgardenclubs.com(604) 536-59062017 - 2020
Committee MemberBrenda Woosmanscholarship@bcgardenclubs.com2018 - 2021

The Board is assisted by Committees of volunteers.  Each committee is responsible for specific areas as follows:

BCCGC Committees

CommitteeChairpersonEmailCommittee Mandate
MembershipLorna Herchensonlherchenson@telus.netMembership renewal; new club registrations,
Liability InsuranceLorna Herchensonlherchenson@telus.netAnswering questions regarding liability insurance available to member clubs, community and allotment gardens.
Speakers' ListCindy Tataryn1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintain an active speakers list and providing the list to member clubs as requested
Judging ManualCindy Tataryn1vicepresident@bcgardenclubs.comMaintaining and updating the judging manual; distribution of manual as required.
RegistrationRuby Millerregistration@bcgardenclubs.comAssist with registration of attendees at the BC Council of Garden Clubs meetings and events.
Nominations Committeevacantnominations@bcgardenclubs.comSeek and accept nominations for the Board positions elected at the AGM